Best Books of 2016

After a year full of reading and a total of 55 books finished, I am so excited to finally be able to talk about my favorite books of the year. To switch things up a bit, I made a video to properly talk about why I loved all of these books so much.

Books Mentioned:

David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell

The Poisoner’s Handbook by Deborah Blum

Sorcerer to the Crown by Zen Cho

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson

One thought on “Best Books of 2016

  1. Michelle,
    This vid is very impressive. I read a lot and my choices have changed over the years.
    I’ll make note of your recommendations.
    Grannie Annette pointed out to me that she gave you the scarf you are wearing. You really, really did a great job.
    Loved the blog you send about the library. I’m going to send it to my local library.

Leave a Reply

