Taste of Atlanta

Signpost booth

taste of atlantaThis weekend was part of my fall break, so I had some days off of school. That alone was awesome, but I also got to go to Atlanta to visit my friend Sarah. While I was there, she got us tickets to Taste of Atlanta, a big food festival happening near Georgia Tech. With your admission you got ten coupons that could be traded for food samples at booths set up by local restaurants. Most samples were about appetizer sized, and cost between one and three coupons. The food was all really tasty. We got to try Woody’s cheesesteak, Table at Ten’s key lime pie, Gyro Bros, and Don Antonio’s pizza with sausage and pistachio. Some booths, like Keurig and Chipotle, also had free samples. Yelp was there, handing out free tote bags for checking in. The whole of Tech Square was full of delicious food and free stuff. I was ecstatic. My favorite booth, to no one’s surprise, was Morelli’s Ice Cream. After trying their cream cheese guava swirl, I actually went back to try some pumpkin pie ice cream. Their ice cream was just so good. Throughout the day, different tents around the festival had showcases, competitions, and demonstrations. We went around dinnertime on Saturday, so most of those were finished, and some of the restaurant booths were actually closing up. It made for a great dinner, but I would suggest going earlier, maybe around lunch, to get even more variety. Either way, come hungry. Big thanks to Sarah for taking me!

2 thoughts on “Taste of Atlanta

Leave a Reply

