My Inspiration Lately

As the semester comes to a close, I’ve been up against an onslaught of group projects, final meetings, and rehearsals. April is just a hard month when you’re in college, and it can be hard to find the motivation to do everything. Luckily I’ve found plenty of things to inspire and motivate me. Here are a few of my favorites:

This article by Malcolm Gladwell, one of my favorite authors:

ImageEqual parts compelling and convicting, this article examines the shortcomings of social media in creating social change, and calls for readers to go out and be brave.

Novelist Chimamanda Adichie’s wonderful TED talk:

Chimanmanda Adichie

Yes, this is the woman who has the voice over part on Beyoncé’s new album. Her 2009 TED talk is a brilliant examination of the ways prejudice is created and destroyed.

Jiro Dreams of Sushi:

Jiro

Within the span of a week, two separate sources recommended this film, available on Netflix, to me (one was this Charlie McDonald video), so I figured I should watch it. In this strangely captivating documentary, we are introduced to Jiro, the first sushi chef to earn three Michelin stars. We see that his absolute dedication to his craft has left him both fulfilled and frustrated. The story, paired with the stunning visual beauty of the film, helps this movie live up to its reputation.

This video about a honey badger that is probably smarter than I am:

Honey_badger

Just wonderfully hilarious. Nature is amazing.

Bonus:

Happy Easter! Here’s how to make the cutest deviled eggs ever:

easter-deviled-egg-chicks

2 thoughts on “My Inspiration Lately

  1. I love all you “motivators”!
    The video about the Honey Badgers is a real hoot!
    And…I think I’ll make some deviled eggs today.

  2. AMAZING AGAIN!!! How you find the TIME with such a busy schedule is fascinating to me. YOU are a girl wonder. Thank you for educating me on many subjects. love you. Grandma

Leave a Reply

