Theater Calendar

Yesterday I went to see A Woman’s Suffrage, a play that had been written by an undergraduate student right here at USC. The hard work put in by all of the students involved was impressive, and I quite enjoyed myself. But I almost missed out on seeing it at all. Several weeks ago I had gotten an email with show times and completely forgot about the show amidst all of the theater news buzzing around. I always want to try to see as many of the shows in Columbia as possible, but keeping track of what where and when they are showing, even just on the University of South Carolina campus, can be confusing. So, this weekend I decided to create a Google calendar with all of the upcoming productions from now until the beginning of April. I also thought that I am probably not the only one having trouble keeping up with shows around town, so here is the link if you are interested in checking out the calendar: Theater in Columbia SC

Pretty much every weekend in March has something exciting happening. I am personally looking forward to a busy week of theater next week, going to see all three of the shows at the University of South Carolina: Swimming in the Shallows, Status Update, and 39 Steps. Do you have plans to see any of the shows coming up next month? How do you keep track of what is premiering next?

Leave a Reply

